Medicare Explained meetings

Have questions about Priority Health Medicare plans and options for individuals? Wondering which type of plan is right for you?

Join us at a Medicare Explained meeting. Our meetings are informational, and there's no pressure to enroll in a plan. You can also stop by one of our Medicare Information Centers to meet with our Medicare experts one-on-one.

Meeting agenda

Meetings last approximately 2 hours, and you can ask questions at any time. We'll cover the basics of how Medicare works, including:

  • The benefits of Original Medicare and Medicare Advantage plans
  • The differences between Medicare Parts A, B, C and D
  • Your options for prescription drug coverage
  • The Medicare plans available to you from Priority Health

IMPORTANT: These meetings don't explain employer group Medicare plans, such as Michigan Public Schools, which are very different. Check with your benefits administrator, union representative, retiree group, or call us.

Attend an in-person meeting

Click on any meeting below and complete the meeting registration form.

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019

Grand Rapids - 6:30 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019

Troy - 2:00 p.m., Troy Community Center


Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets

Rockford - 6:30 p.m., Rockford Ambulance


Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets


Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets 

Fremont - 6:30 p.m., Country Bible Church


Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019

Traverse City - 2:00 p.m., Cambria Suites


Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019

Ann Arbor - 10:00 a.m., IHA West Arbor Medical Center


Monday, Oct. 7, 2019

Utica - 10:00 a.m., Hyatt Place


Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019

Holland - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

Holt - 10:00 a.m., Charlar Place

Northville - 10:00 a.m., Hampton Inn 

Freeland - 11:00 a.m., McIntosh & Associates


Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019

Grand Rapids - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health Information Center

Portage - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

St. Joseph - 1:30 p.m., Holiday Inn Express


Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019

Brighton - 10:00 a.m., Genoa Medical Center

Jackson - 10:00 a.m., Jackson Library Meijer Branch

Canton - 1:30 p.m., St. Joseph Mercy


Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019

Port Huron - 10:00 a.m., Doubletree by Hilton Port Huron

Ypsilanti - 12:00 p.m., Michigan Heart Auditorium

Grand Rapids - 6:30 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019

Battle Creek - 9:30 a.m., Bronson Battle Creek - Outpatient Conference Room

Cedar Springs - 10:00 a.m., Cedar Springs United Methodist Church

Troy - 2:00 p.m., Troy Community Center


Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019

Coopersville - 10:00 a.m., Coopersville United Methodist

Warren - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn and Suites

Ypsilanti - 12:00 p.m., Michigan Heart Auditorium

Birch Run - 1:30 p.m., Comfort Inn


Monday, Oct. 21, 2019

Brighton - 10:00 a.m., Courtyard by Marriott


Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019

Sparta - 10:00 a.m., Sparta Nazarene Church

Dearborn - 10:00 a.m., Fairlane Club, Michigan Room

Cassopolis - 10:00 a.m., Cass Library

Portage - 1:30 p.m., Priority Health


Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019

Utica - 10:00 a.m., Hyatt Place

Monroe - 1:00 p.m., Hampton Inn


Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

Newaygo - 10:00 a.m., Cronk's Oakridge Restaurant 

Southfield - 2:00 p.m., Priority Health

Grand Rapids - 6:00 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Monday, Oct. 28, 2019

Jackson - 1:00 p.m., Jackson Library Meijer Branch 


Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019

Holland - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

Kalamazoo - 2:00 p.m., Bronson Methodist Hospital - Gilmore Center

Freeland - 2:00 p.m., McIntosh & Associates


Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019

Traverse City - 10:00 a.m., Cambria Suites

Northville - 2:00 p.m., Hampton Inn

Grand Blanc - 4:00 p.m.., Genesys Conference Center


Monday, Nov. 4, 2019

Plymouth - 10:00 a.m., Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

St. Joseph - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn Express


Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

Holt - 1:30 p.m., Charlar Place


Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019

Port Huron - 10:00 a.m., Doubletree by Hilton Port Huron

Midland - 1:30 p.m., Baymont by Wyndham


Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019

Brighton - 1:30 p.m., Courtyard by Marriott


Monday, Nov. 11, 2019

Freeland - 9:00 a.m., McIntosh & Associates


Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019

Utica - 10:00 a.m., Hyatt Place 

Ann Arbor - 10:00 a.m., Webers Inn


Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019

Portage - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

Grand Rapids - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health Information Center


Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019

Jackson - 10:00 a.m., Jackson Library Meijer Branch

Traverse City - 10:00 a.m., Cambria Suites


Monday, Nov. 18, 2019

Cassopolis - 2:00 p.m., Cass Library


Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019

Grand Blanc - 10:00 a.m., Genesys Conference Center

Northville - 10:00 a.m., Hampton Inn

Okemos - 1:00 p.m., Okemos Conference Center

Grand Rapids - 6:30 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

Monroe - 10:30 a.m., Hampton Inn 

Troy - 2:00 p.m., Troy Community Center


Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019

Holland - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

St. Joseph - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn Express

Warren - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn and Suites


Friday, Nov. 22, 2019

Dearborn - 10:00 a.m., Fairlane Club, Michigan Room


Monday, Nov. 25, 2019

Ann Arbor - 1:00 p.m., Webers Inn


Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

Portage - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health 


Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel


Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019

Grand Rapids - 6:00 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019

Traverse City - 10:00 a.m., Cambria Suites