Medicare Explained meetings

Have questions about Priority Health Medicare plans and options for individuals? Wondering which type of plan is right for you?

Join us at a Medicare Explained meeting. Our meetings are informational, and there's no pressure to enroll in a plan. You can also stop by one of our Medicare Information Centers to meet with our Medicare experts one-on-one.

Meeting agenda

Meetings last approximately 2 hours, and you can ask questions at any time. We'll cover the basics of how Medicare works, including:

  • The benefits of Original Medicare and Medicare Advantage plans
  • The differences between Medicare Parts A, B, C and D
  • Your options for prescription drug coverage
  • The Medicare plans available to you from Priority Health

IMPORTANT: These meetings don't explain employer group Medicare plans, such as Michigan Public Schools, which are very different. Check with your benefits administrator, union representative, retiree group, or call us.

Attend an in-person meeting

Click on any meeting below and complete the meeting registration form.

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019

Port Huron - 10:00 a.m., Doubletree by Hilton Port Huron

Ypsilanti - 12:00 p.m., Michigan Heart Auditorium

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets

Grand Rapids - 6:30 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019

Battle Creek - 9:30 a.m., Bronson Battle Creek - Outpatient Conference Room

Cedar Springs - 10:30 a.m., Cedar Springs United Methodist Church

Troy - 2:00 p.m., Troy Community Center


Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019 

Warren - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn and Suites

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets

Coopersville - 10:30 a.m., Coopersville United Methodist Church

Ypsilanti - 12:00 p.m., Michigan Heart Auditorium

Birch Run - 1:30 p.m., Comfort Inn

Rockford - 6:30 p.m., Rockford Ambulance


Monday, Oct. 21, 2019

Brighton - 10:00 a.m., Courtyard by Marriott


Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019

Sparta - 10:30 a.m., Sparta Nazarene Church

Dearborn - 10:00 a.m., Fairlane Club, Michigan Room

Cassopolis - 10:00 a.m., Cass Library

Fremont - 10:00 a.m., NC RESA Regional Center for AgriScience & Career Advancement

Portage - 1:30 p.m., Priority Health

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets


Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019

Utica - 10:00 a.m., Hyatt Place

Monroe - 1:00 p.m., Hampton Inn


Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets

Newaygo - 10:30 a.m., Cronk's Restaurant 

Southfield - 2:00 p.m., Priority Health

Grand Rapids - 6:00 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Monday, Oct. 28, 2019

Jackson - 1:00 p.m., Jackson Library Meijer Branch 


Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019

Holland - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

Kalamazoo - 2:00 p.m., Bronson Methodist Hospital - Gilmore Center

Freeland - 2:00 p.m., McIntosh & Associates

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets


Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019

Traverse City - 10:00 a.m., Cambria Suites

Northville - 2:00 p.m., Hampton Inn

Grand Blanc - 4:00 p.m.., Genesys Conference Center


Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019 

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets


Monday, Nov. 4, 2019

Plymouth - 10:00 a.m., Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

St. Joseph - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn Express


Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

Holt - 1:30 p.m., Charlar Place

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets


Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019

Port Huron - 10:00 a.m., Doubletree by Hilton Port Huron

Midland - 1:30 p.m., Baymont by Wyndham


Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019

Newaygo - 10:30 a.m., Alpine Baptist Church

Brighton - 1:30 p.m., Courtyard by Marriott 


Monday, Nov. 11, 2019

Freeland - 9:00 a.m., McIntosh & Associates


Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019

Utica - 10:00 a.m., Hyatt Place 

Ann Arbor - 10:00 a.m., Webers Inn

Rockford - 1:00 p.m., Rockford Ambulance 


Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019

Portage - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

Grand Rapids - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health Information Center


Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019

Jackson - 10:00 a.m., Jackson Library Meijer Branch

Traverse City - 10:00 a.m., Cambria Suites

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets

Grant - 10:30 a.m., Choice One Bank

Fremont - 2:00 p.m., NC RESA Regional Center for AgriScience & Career Advancement


Monday, Nov. 18, 2019

Cassopolis - 2:00 p.m., Cass Library

Muskegon - 6:30 p.m., Delta Hotel


Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019

Grand Blanc - 10:00 a.m., Genesys Conference Center

Northville - 10:00 a.m., Hampton Inn

Kent City - 10:30 a.m., Kent City Baptist Church

Okemos - 1:00 p.m., Okemos Conference Center

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets

Grand Rapids - 6:30 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

Monroe - 10:30 a.m., Hampton Inn 

Troy - 2:00 p.m., Troy Community Center


Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019

Holland - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health

St. Joseph - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn Express

Warren - 10:00 a.m., Holiday Inn and Suites

Rockford - 6:30 p.m., Rockford Ambulance


Friday, Nov. 22, 2019

Dearborn - 10:00 a.m., Fairlane Club, Michigan Room


Monday, Nov. 25, 2019

Ann Arbor - 1:00 p.m., Webers Inn


Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

Portage - 10:00 a.m., Priority Health 

Muskegon - 10:30 a.m., Egelston Township


Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019

Muskegon - 10:00 a.m., Delta Hotel

New Era - 1:00 p.m., New Era Reform Church

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets


Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019

Grand Rapids - 6:00 p.m., Priority Health Information Center


Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019

Traverse City - 10:00 a.m., Cambria Suites


Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019

Grandville - 10:00 a.m., HealthMarkets


Monday, Dec. 16, 2019

Muskegon - 6:30 p.m., Delta Hotel


Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019

Grandville - 6:00 p.m., HealthMarkets


Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019

Rockford - 6:30 p.m., Rockford Ambulance